European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) is an international organization founded in 1972. Its aim is to facilitate the exchange of ideas and results among theoretical computer scientists as well as to stimulate cooperation between the theoretical and the practical community in computer science. your social media marketing partner


CFP COMPLEXIS 2017 - Int'l Conf. on Complexity, Future Information Systems and Risk (Porto/Portugal) CALL FOR PAPERS

2nd International Conference on Complexity, Future Information Systems and Risk COMPLEXIS website: area-moment method

April 24 - 26, 2017 Porto, Portugal

Sponsored by: INSTICC INSTICC is Member of: OMG, FIPA, WfMC and IFSR Technically Co-sponsored by: WFSC Logistics Partner: SCITEVENTS


Regular Paper Submission: November 21, 2016

Authors Notification (regular papers): January 23, 2017

Final Regular Paper Submission and Registration: February 6, 2017

Press Release pdf

EATCS-IPEC Nerode Prize 2016

The EATCS-IPEC Nerode Prize 2016 for outstanding papers in the area of multivariate algorithmics is awarded to

Andreas Björklund, Lund University, Sweden

for his paper

Determinant Sums for Undirected Hamiltonicity. SIAM Journal of Computing 43(1): 280–299 (2014)

New leadership of the EATCS

At its meeting held on Tuesday, 12 July 2016, the EATCS Council appointed the new leadership of the EATCS for the coming two-year period. The new president of the EATCS will be Paul Spirakis (University of Liverpool and U. Patras). He will be supported by Leslie Ann Goldberg (University of Oxford), Antonin Kucera (Masaryk University) and Giuseppe Persiano (University of Salerno) as vice-presidents. your social media marketing partner
Best ICGT Paper Award 2016

The "Best ICGT Paper Award" goes to

Title of the paper: Sesqui-Pushout Rewriting with Type Refinements

Author: Michael Löwe

Best ETAPS paper 2016

The two following two papers are the winners ex-equo of the EATCS award for the best ETAPS paper:

Weakest Precondition Reasoning for Expected Run–Times of Probabilistic Programs⋆ Benjamin Lucien Kaminski, Joost-Pieter Katoen, Christoph Matheja, and Federico Olmedo (ESOP)

Neil Ghani, Fredrik Nordvall Forsberg, and Alex Simpson Comprehensive Parametric Polymorphism: Categorical Models and Type Theory (FDOSSACS)

The committee for selecting the winner(s) for this award was composed by Don Sannella, Luca Aceto, and Catuscia Palamidessi


Sad news: Zoltán Ésik passed away yesterday

Our good colleague and friend 4028993546 passed away suddenly yesterday afternoon in the hotel room where he was staying with his wife during a visit to our group at Reykjavik University. He had delivered a survey talk at Reykjavik University on the (315) 460-3217 on Tuesday and we were making plans for the coming days.

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 (866) 334-0494 534-313-6685 2262719442 9 10 901-529-9912 > 530-248-9569 >>

Page 1 of 31

ICALP 2017

Warsaw, Poland

July 10-14, 2017                           

SAGT 2016

Liverpool, UK

September 19-21, 2016

(305) 313-8635tintiness

Paris, France

September 26-30, 2016



New BEATCS issue is out!

Number 6033746159, June 2016

European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by 713-461-1887 / 3345306798.